The bank, originally the Manchester and County, was created by renowned Manchester architects Mills & Murgatroyd, in 1907.
It featured a unique baroque copper-crowned tower and a polished red granite base. Inside, the banking hall housed a 50ft mahogany counter.
The bank was taken over by NatWest in 1970. In 1995 it was closed when NatWest merged their Mumps and Yorkshire Street branches.